Pärnu International Documentary and Anthropology Film Festival

  July 11 - 25, 2010









XXIV Pärnu International Film Festival takes place from July 11 to July 25, 2010.

The highlights include:
• International Competition in Pärnu from July 11 to July 18, 2010.
• Fascinating thematic travelling program. Films are showed in different towns of Estonia from July 18 to July 25, 2010.
• 7 interesting documentaries in Estonian Television.
• New Estonian Documentaries.

Please note:
Main program of the festival is from July 11 to July 18!

The festival centre locates in the Museum of New Art in Pärnu (10, Esplanaadi St.).

Official postal address:
Pärnu Film Festival
10, Esplanaadi St.
Pärnu 80010

Previous winners of the GRAND PRIZE - the best film of the festival:
2009 - LEFT BEHIND by Fabian Daub and Andreas Gräfenstein (Germany);
2008 - GUGARA by Andrzej Dybczak and Jacek Naglowski (Poland);
2007 - THE SEEDS by Wojsiech Kasperski (Poland);
2006 - BEFORE FLYING TO THE EARTH by Arunas Matelis (Lithuania);
2005 - THE 3 ROOMS OF MELANCHOLIA by Pirjo Honkasalo (Finland);
2004 - EBBA AND TORGNY by Johan Palmgren (Sweden);
2003 - NOW YOU ARE HAMLET by Ulrika Bengts (Finland);
2002 - I WILL NOT LEAVE YOU UNTIL I DIE by Maciej Adamek (Poland);
2001 - KUSUM by Jouko Aaltonen (Finland);
2000 - IN SEARCH OF SHANGRI-LA by Wen Pu Lin (China);
1999 - THE ARTIST'S LIFE by Lasse Naukkarinen (Finland);
1998 - GAIA'S CHILDREN by Bente Milton (Denmark);
1997 - PORTAL TO PEACE by Thomas Stenderup (Denmark);
1996 - PARADISE by Sergei Dvortsevoy (Russia);
1995 - EVALD'S ACRE by Kersti Uibo (Estonia/UK);
1994 - LIVING ON THE AGANO RIVER by Makoto Sato (Japan);
1993 - TAIGA NOMADS by Heimo Lappalainen (Finland);
1992 - A VISIT by Kari Happonen (Finland);
1991 - THE ALLOTMENT GARDEN by Lise Roos (Denmark);
1990 - SONG OF HARMONICS by Hugo Zemp (France);
1989 - CROSS-STREET by Ivars Seleckis (Latvia);
1988 - VIDAROSEN by Jon Jerstad (Norway);
1987 - WINTER IN ICE CAMP by Asen Balikci (Canada).

Previous winners of the Estonian People's Awards:
2009 - FLYING WITH ONE ENGINE by Josuha Weinstein (USA);
2008 - MOTHER by Antoine Cattin (France) and Pavel Kostomarov (Russia);
2007 - FIRST LESSON IN PEACE by Yoram Honig (Israel);
2006 - THE DEVIL'S MINER by Richard Ladkani and Kief Davidson (Germany);
2005 - DO YOU LOVE ME? by Lars Westman (Sweden);
2004 - MY FLESH AND BLOOD by Jonathan Karsh (USA);
2003 - TO BE AND TO HAVE by Nicolas Philibert (France);
2002 - NARROW IS THE GATE by Kersti Uibo (Estonia/UK);
2001 - CLEANERS AND I by Agnes Varda (France);
2000 - GRANDFATHERS AND REVOLUTIONS by Peter Hegedus (Australia);
1999 - SALTMEN OF TIBET by Ulrike Koch (Switzerland).


© Pärnu RVA Ühing, Esplanaadi 10, Pärnu